Letter ‘B’ || ABC Music Challenge

Contemporary

Back to December – Taylor Swift

I found this song in a friend’s iTunes library and fell in love with it. That friend and I have long since fallen away but my love for this song hasn’t. Honestly, I’m a fan of Taylor Swift but I really hate the songs she made around 2012 but the older songs and the more recent ones are still reasonable.

Bang My Head – David Guetta (feat. Sia)

I know that the video I’ve embedded is also featuring Fetty Wap but I couldn’t find a reasonable version of one featuring Sia only. Honestly, I don’t like the Fetty Wap version much but it’s still okay. It’s still one of my favourites so that’s fine.

Bleeding Love – Leona Lewis

I don’t remember where I found this song… (because I was in that phase where I didn’t listen to the radio when it came out so I never heard it on the radio) but I do know that it was one of my favourites when I found it. (Maybe it was Shazam but it could’ve been the billboard charts…)

Soundtrack / Instrumental

The Bygone Days – Joe Hisaishi (Porco Rosso)

I ❤ anime!! Porco Rosso isn’t a particular favourite but the soundtrack is amazing! Honestly, Joe Hisaishi is one of the best composers I’ve ever come across. The video I’ve embedded is one from a concert in Budokan (search it up, I don’t know how to explain it), which shows that this particular soundtrack was a very popular one. I think it was one of the themes in the movie.

Baroque / Classical / Romantic

Ballade No. 1 in G minor (Op. 23) – Frédéric Chopin

For those of you who remember, I am a HUGE fan of Your lie in April (Shigatsu wa kimi no Uso). For those of you who have watched it, you’ll know that this piece was played in the anime. And now, you understand why I like this piece but no, that’s not the only reason. I really like it. Honestly, I’m planning on playing this piece for my LTCL piano diploma (search it up) because it’s in the repertoire.

Notable Mentions

  • Beautiful Lady – JONGHYUN
  • Big Girls Cry – Sia
  • Black Magic – Little Mix
  • Brisé – Maître Gims
  • Berceuse (Op. 57) – Frédéric Chopin

~Wendi

Leave a comment