Letter ‘D’ || ABC Music Challenge

Contemporary

Don’t Say Goodbye – Davichi

This is probably one of the best K-Pop songs in my opinion. It’s just so emotional, and it makes you want to sing it over and over. The video above is the official video, so there are parts of it which is just acting. I suggest listening to the song first (Go search it up on Youtube), then watching the official video. Feels… 😥

Dancing King – EXO feat. Yu Jae Seok

Dancing King is the newest single by EXO, but it has already topped seven music charts in Korea! It’s one of my personal favourites (No surprise there…), and it’s exciting and fun to listen and dance to. 😀

Soundtrack / Instrumental

Dragon Boy – Joe Hisaishi

Dragon Boy is from the Studio Ghibli film, Spirited Away, which I am forever in love with. The film has an amazing soundtrack, and the art style and detail put into the plot, art, songs, and the actual movie is amazing. This is another one of those many movies I will recommend, so either you start watching them, or you start making a list. (If you’ve watched them already, go and re-watch them XD)

Day and Night – Yasuharu Takanashi

This is one of those I-like-the-OSTs-so-I’ll-watch-the-anime Songs. Day and Night is from the horror anime, Shiki. And unlike Your Lie in April, I won’t tell you guys to watch it, ’cause it has a lot of gore and is rather unsettling. In my opinion, you’re better off just listening to the soundtracks, instead of watching the anime. But if you’re up for a challenge, go and watch it. ^_^

Baroque / Classical / Romantic

Dance of the Cygnets – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Dance of the Cygnets is from the ballet, Swan Lake, and I think that it (The ballet and song) is just purely amazing. The dance is incredible to watch since the teamwork and coordination is just WOW. And I recommend watching the ballet as well.

Notable Mentions

  • Dusty Dots – Upright T-Rex Music
  • Don’t Let Me Down – The Chainsmokers feat. Daya
  • Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Demons – Imagine Dragons

~Sami ❤

Leave a comment